The Past Year in Review: Reflections and Resolutions.

Dear readers,

It's hard to believe that another year has gone by, and it's time for my annual review of my tech journey. It has been an exciting and rewarding year, and I am grateful to all of my readers for your support and engagement.

Some of the highlights of the past year include:

  • Getting accepted into the ADA software engineering program.

  • Starting a blog and expanding my knowledge in technical writing.

  • Completing my first data analytics project using SQL and Power BI.

  • Completing the the data analytics training hosted by Tech4Dev.

  • Completing the Google Data Analytics Certification.

Of course, breaking into tech also comes with its challenges. One of the biggest challenges I faced this past year was finding the time to consistently produce high-quality content while also being a student and other commitments. However, I have learned a lot about time management and prioritization, and I feel that I have made progress in this area.

Looking to the future, I have a few goals that I would like to focus on:

  • To develop strong technical skills in SQL, Power BI, and statistics, including by completing online courses and obtaining relevant certifications.

  • To gain practical experience in data analytics through internships, part-time jobs, or projects.

  • To build my network in the field by attending industry events, joining professional organizations, and making connections with other professionals.

  • To stay up to date with industry trends and best practices by reading industry publications, attending conferences, and participating in professional development opportunities.

  • To build a portfolio of my work to showcase my skills and accomplishments to potential employers.

Overall, my goals in the field of data analytics will depend on my specific interests and career aspirations. It may be helpful for me to start by setting some short-term goals that I can achieve relatively quickly, and then build on those successes as I progress in my career.

I am grateful to all of my readers for your support over the past year, and I am excited to see what the coming year brings. Thank you for your continued readership, and I hope you will continue to follow along as I work towards these goals.